A strong and collaborative Leadership group provide direction and support throughout our school community, underpinned by the careful guidance of our School Board. Leadership opportunities are also provided to those students who are excellent communicators and keen to motivate and encourage others.

College Captains Zara Bowman and Adam Smith
College Vice-Captains Isabella Martlew and Blake Nicolson
School Captains Madison Burford and Braxton Camporeale
School Vice-Captains Anna Frkic and Archie Reddaway


Bosco House Captains Ruby Wilton and Ella Clements
Gallagher House Captains Meg Hall and Elijah Hoskin
McNally House Captains Claire Hall and Addison Roberts
Polding House Captains Karly Perry and Jackson Staker
Sports Captains

Morrie Coates and Jessica Doyle

Creative Arts Captains

Brodie McKerlie and Minette Schoeman

Salesian House Captain Max Bray
Year 7 SRC

Jace Bellifemini, William Bishop, Charlee Oehms and Lily Philips

Year 8 SRC

Sahana Sivalingam, Kailee Lack, Stephen Fennell, Zac Bessen

Year 9 SRC

Chelsey Frkic, Ryan Pole, Kade Swanton

Year 10 SRC

Edward McCallum, Ariel Tee, Imogen Cadd and Finley Roberts

Year 11 SRC

Alyssa Ganley, Jake Anderson, Trey Luteria, Eva Christensen-Lauder


Bosco House Captains Della Salvemini and Miller Smith
Gallagher House Captains Tatum Curnow and Hugo Davis
McNally House Captains Charlotte Burford and Jayce Cooke
Polding House Captains Sarah Spence and Hayden Joyce
Year 6 SRC Parker Kelly, Rahdy Spooner, Xzavier Cameron, Mariah Clark, Isaiah Williams and Chloe Whitehorn
Year 5 SRC Darby Gale, Harper Sard, Max Paparella, Matilda Zwar, Flynn Haskett and Sophie Bath
Year 4 SRC Ryan Fogarty, Bella Runkel, Zak Large, and Lottie Crouch
Year 3 SRC Ted Fetherstonhaugh, Delta Smith, Rory Bowman, and Dillon Wardle

Our College Board

The work of the College Board takes place within the context of the work of the Catholic Church educating its young people in the Christian faith and for full participation in society.

Our College Board provides the governance for the school and is responsible to Bishop Karol Kulczycki, SDS and to the Director of Catholic Education in the Port Pirie Diocese. In consultation with the Principal the College Board provides leadership and guidance in the areas associated with the School’s Financial Management, Building Program and Master Plan, Risk Management and Strategic Vision.

The College Board has the following sub-committees in place:

  • Finance/ Building and Grounds
  • Sports Council

Click here to access the St Mark's College Board Constitution.

Chair Mr Daniel Lauder
President Fr Jimmy Pantin
Vice-Chair Mrs Megan O'Shaughnessy
Principal Dr Sandra Hewson
Executive Officer Mrs Joanne Court
Staff Representative Mrs Sarah Freer
Board Members Mr Ian Toshach
Mr Hugh Richter
Mr Scott Kelly
Mr Martin Hayes
Mr Shahzad David
Minutes Mrs Lisa Manners



455 The Terrace, Port Pirie South Australia 5540
T 08 8633 8800

Benedict 08 8633 8802
Bosco 08 8633 8801 or text 0428 475 539